Fear?

Standard

I’ve been thinking alot lately that life has come to some kind of crossroad for me to decide where to go forth next when I received this emailer from Today God Is First. Sometimes I wonder if I’m giving Jesus my everything and letting Him take over. Some days yes. Some days no. If I have to filter through the millions of things that fly through my head in a single day, I doubt I’m giving Him everything completely all the time. These questions probed further thinking and it reminds me about something that Neil Anderson wrote in Victory Over Darkness; that fear is faith in the devil, people or yourself.

“Have you feared Jesus because of what He might require of you? Have you feared that He might ask of you something you are not prepared to give? Do not let your fears drive Him from your presence. His motive is always love for His children. You can trust Him.”

I’m praying about a possible big change next year and am still praying for His clear direction on it. Would you pray for me too?

One thought on “Fear?

  1. Hi. It’s been a while since I’ve been here. This post is a good reminder that we should be consitantly examining ourselves before the Lord and allowing him to reveal areas where we may be holding onto something.

    I’ll keep you in prayer concerning the possible changes on the horizon.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

