He has a Plan (for you and me)

Standard

I had another 111 relevation in my prayer life today. Did I ever share how 111 seems to speak quite a bit into my life? For the past few days, I’ve been agonising and wrestling with God about His plans for me in terms of where I can best be of service to Him. I struggle with who He made me to be, who He wants me to be, and having the courage to live that out for Him, whatever it takes.

This morning’s devotion, Scripture assured me: “In him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of his will…” Ephesians 1:11. It wasn’t until I decided to share it with Az over MSN that it occurred to me that 111 surfaced once again. Wow. Another 111 in my life that will hold me fast to His promises. I know He has placed certain God-given desires in me that will work out into His grand plan and I just need to trudge forward bravely.

A 111 that I took photo of while in Melbourne (I’m trying to revive my near-dead Flickr account). I’ll remember you, heed you where ever I go, Lord.

P/S I heart brick walls. Just one of those random things that makes a girl’s heart swoon over.


Leave a Reply

