a little like Job.

Standard

There comes a time in everyone’s life (I’m assuming) where we will go to the book of Job and thank God that such a story was even recorded.

Job lost everything in his life. His family, his health, his wealth, his friends. All things that I’m sure he holds very dear to.

Over a quick span of a month, I feel a little like Job. Uncle passed away, broken relationship, my darling kitty left us.

Teary and feeling hopeless, stripped of all that I have, I turned to what God told Job and learnt something fresh.

For all my lamentations, I have not heard Him given a single answer to my many why’s. Neither did He answer Job, but simply told him that He is God.

I know my God is a good God. He has splendid things in mind for me. He already told me so 5 years ago and He never goes back on His promises. Ever.

“…the Lord made him prosperous again and gave him twice as much as he had before.” Job 42:10

He blesses as He desires, for the good of all of us. Thank you Jesus. And thank you GN, for the cupcake! 🙂

happy girl cupcake

happy girl cupcake

Leave a Reply

