Meme

Standard

I’m so ashamed that I took forever to get this Meme done! Thanks again to Timbob for tagging me. I finally have some time to myself to sit down and just blog half the day away (literally). Here it is, finally.
( 1 ) “Turn the World Upside Down” If you were called to become a missionary, however, given liberty to choose any place on earth, where would you go and why?

Right now, my heart belongs at home. I’m the only Christian in the family so I really feel I’ve got a mission home-based right now!

( 2 ) “Just Tagging Along” What old testament person (or persons) do you think it would have been the most fascinating to have travelled alongside on the journey through life?

I honestly can’t say I know alot of OT personalities. After reading Genesis again recently, I’m keen to follow Abraham through his journey from his country to the Promised Land. I’d love to see the journey he has taken even when he knew not where to go and that to me, can be pretty scary. I need alot of faith training and I think Abraham can provide me with some that way!

( 3 ) “Catch phrase” What passage of scripture do you seem to hear others make mention of to the point that it really stands out in frequency? For example, I find myself quoting Isaiah 26:3 quite often, while the pastors at a church that I used to attend mentioned Philippians 4:19 so often that I almost started a tally in my notebook of each time it was mentioned. (Both veses are really good by the way, as is all scripture. Yet we all tend to gravitate toward certain passages)

There are currently two that I hold dearly close to my heart. They are:

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1

This verse because of many reasons. One of which is that I am always needing Him to give me more faith in Him. Another is:

“Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD Almighty.” Zechariah 4:6

I like to keep it at the top of my head that all that we do and all that we receive is not by our own strength. Yes, we can do alot with our own strength, but nothing beats leaning on His!

( 4 ) “Extended Forcast” As you ponder the next year; looking into the days ahead, what do you see transpiring? Is this conclusion:

a. direct revelation (Thus saith the Lord)

b. an estimate based upon current trends and circumstances

c. an unexplainable hunch (gut feeling as it were)

d. just a wild “shot in the dark” guess. (these answers are good too, so let em fly)

I just got hired to a new job so the new year to come will be filled with excitement but also alot of anxiety as I juggle a day job with what I’m currently doing. I’d go with (a) for now because I feel it is where God may want me to be right now and I’ll update along as I proceed. I just need lots of prayer that His strength can sustain me through all my other responsibilities and commitments!

( 5 ) “A Song of Degrees” What particular hymn or spiritual song do you, upon hearing or singing, find yourself “launched beyond the stratosphere” as you ponder the sheer awesomeness of God and the price that he paid at Calvary to redeem us from everlasting death. I imagine that each of us have our favorite songs; those select melodies that just seem to take us into the heavenly realm whenever we hear them.

I’ve got a few! But my all-time favourite has to be Corrine May’s The Answer. Full lyrics to be found here (no surprise that we share the same blog layout!).

“Bonus Question” What person (or persons) were very influential in your decision to accept Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord? For me, it was the aunt and uncle of the girl next door. Throughout the summer of 1983, while Teresa was living with them, the Lord used them to bring me to the realization that I was lost and undone. I am forever grateful to the Lord that Dennis and MaryAnn were a city set upon a hill.

I have alot of people to thank actually. They all came together around the same time, not only giving me new insight as to who God is but also to give me a glimmer of His love through the way they are. My family doctor told me the best thing I can do is to read the Bible, even if it’s as a storybook (and I did, cos I’m just such a book nerd. Miraculously, He did speak to me that way), and that I can be angry with God and just literally lash out angry words at Him if I’m upset. Evelyn and Alyssa were there to answer all the questions I’ve ever had accumulated inside of me. My ex-boyfriend tried to pretend to be the perfect person but it was he who showed me (through the break-up), that the world can pretend to be all that it is, but only God is Perfect Love in itself. During that period, I also received an email from a girl named Christina, whom I don’t know alot, but who gave me new insight about myself in a revelationary way. God also spoke to me directly through a little praying mantis, through a notebook that I needed to see and I did. And I thank God for all that took place, good or bad, for the ultimate good.

Because I’m quite the lazy bugger right now, and these questions look fitting for the year end, please answer the same above questions! 🙂 And now I’m tagging five people for this:

http://1flock1shepherd.blogspot.com/
http://jayleigh.wordpress.com/
http://waynechan.wordpress.com/
http://paulpetersonlive.com/
http://theepiphany.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “Meme

  1. Greetings. Thanks for stopping by and replying. I too had quite a time of not blogging. Yet it was a nice time away. There’s so much on my heart that it’s hard to be balanced sometimes. It’s really great to hear from you.

    Have a blessed day in Jesus.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

