A quiet moment

Standard

There are some things in life that are just difficult to handle. Each of us have our area of difficulty. And I always like to remember this verse:

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” – 2 Corinthians 12:10 (emphasis mine)

I was having my own quiet moment over lunch in a little fast food restaurant today. Had my own booth, had my own space, had my own private moments. I love these little moments with God and nobody else.

There was a burden in my heart. There’s something that I don’t wanna do but I have to. Because it’s the right thing to do. And I only want to do what pleases my Father.

I imagined what it would be like if Jesus was sitting across the table from me. He would know me but will I know Him? I can imagine the gentleness on His countenance as He understands my struggles. I can feel His overwhelming love. I can feel His hand, stretching out to me across the table, and a comforting touch of simple, pure love. Pure. Holy. My needs, struggles, sadness spilled out at that moment. Yet I delight in His glory and beauty for He is so pure, so holy, I daren’t look at Him even if His face is there for me to see. Yes, I could literally feel all that as I sat that, amidst cheesy music and schoolgirl giggles and gossips. My heart soared.

I will keep my eyes on Jesus, the perfecter of all things.

6 thoughts on “A quiet moment

  1. philestine

    I really enjoy your comments on my site.

    I’ve enjoyed this post and the last couple on your site a lot. I think letting God in to the places we hide is one of those powerful growing experiences that is both comforting and painful at the same time. I’m going through a lot of that and can relate to this post a lot. Keep commenting at my place, and I’ll keep checking in on you.

  2. DVsT: yes i do πŸ™‚ i like to refer to it time and again.

    totaltransformation: yes it can be. especially when sometimes others may think it’s your weakness too. ah but that’s when God’s glory will shine even better. and shine it will! of course, He has to call you to do it to begin with πŸ™‚

    philestine: thanks for stopping by again. Hide under His wings. we’re safest there. may He speak to you and comfort you.

    blessed week to all!

Leave a Reply

