everyday with Jesus

Standard

ever since Allie got me a subscription for EDWJ, i’ve been loving it. i love today’s prayer. it really hit me deep within.

Father, help me understand that a Being who is fully comprehended could not be God. In Your unfathomable depths all my own thoughts are drowned. Symbollically I remove my shoes, for I sense I am standing on holy ground. Amen.

sometimes we completely miss out on how big He is. we casually call Him ‘the big guy’ or ‘the guy above’ when He is more than that. we’re talking about He who is the Creator of this WHOLE WORLD. talk about big. isn’t being so casual with God using His name in vain? in the same way how some people say questionable things in the name of the Holy Spirit.

Let us remember how big He really is. Bigger than we can imagine for His ways are above ours, and His thoughts way above ours.

7 thoughts on “everyday with Jesus

  1. It’s so easy to lose sight of the very thing that you bring up. We get caught up in the daily cycle of things that we can forget to be still and know that God inhabits all of eternity. He is awesome indeed and your post is timely.

  2. daproffessor

    indeed it is so very easy to lose sight as timbob says…kindof reminds me of living in Korea…I was there six months before I realized there was a HUGE mountain right next to where I lived…I happened to Look up one day and couldn’t believe I had been missing it the whole time

    Thanks for reminding me of How awesome He really Is 🙂

  3. Great reminder. I found myself laying in bed just repeating over and over again, “you are holy”. He is holy and in that moment, I found a peace that surpassed all understanding. I can hear him saying now, “be still and know that I am God”.

    Thanks.

  4. cumby

    ” In Your unfathomable depths all my own thoughts are drowned.”

    I love it. That’s going in a praise and worship song, if it hasn’t already.

  5. This is so appropriate for me to have come across today. My husband and I were just having a conversation about a widely “debatable” issue and as usual, we wound up both agreeing that God keeps many of His mysteries unattainable because: ” Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are his judgments, and his paths beyond tracing out. Who has known the mind of the Lord? Who has been his counselor?” – Rom. 11:33-36

Leave a Reply

