God you are AWESOME.

Standard

I cannot promise you that I will love you -forever- yet You will stay ever true. I am prone to wander yet You are forgiving and full of love and grace, always gently calling me back without force. I fluctuate between giving attention to You and myself and most of the time my own needs and today I realise my lack of focus.

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” – Jeremiah 29:13 How You spoke those words right into my heart. Haven’t I been staring at those banners at the church hall all these while yet today it just speaks to me? You shook me up proper and my heart welled.

I consciously disobeyed Your word yet You were gentle with me, picked me up when I’m broken and made me whole. How much do I owe You? How can I ever repay You? How can I ever repay the price of a life given up for me?

Thank you for Aly and Allie, for being such loving and wonderful sisters. Thank you even for Ian, for using him to teach me patience. Thank you for answering my prayer to be amidst your church through small group and the singers. Thank you for giving me the chance to serve You with what You have blessed me with. Thank you for the inspiration for the business. Thank you for drawing me and my sister closer in recent times. What prayer of mine have you never answered? All in due time, all in Your time.

Lord I ask you today, to restore righteousness especially in this household, just like in the days of Moses.

Days of Elijah

These are the days of Elijah
Declaring the Word of the Lord
And these are the days of your servant Moses
Righteousness being restored
And though these are days of great trials
Of famine and darkness and sword

Still we are the voice in the desert crying
Prepare ye the way of the Lord!

Behold He comes! Riding on the clouds!
Shining like the sun! At the trumpet call
Lift your voice! It’s the year of Jubilee!
And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

And these are the days of Ezekiel
The dry bones becoming as flesh

And these are the days of your servant David
Rebuilding a temple of praise

And these are the days of the harvest
The fields are as white in the world

And we are the labourers in your vineyard
Declaring the word of the Lord!

Behold He comes! Riding on the clouds!
Shining like the sun! At the trumpet call
Lift your voice! It’s the year of Jubilee!
And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

There’s no God like Jehovah!

There’s no God like Jehovah!

There’s no God like Jehovah!

There’s no God like Jehovah!
(Repeat 3 times)

Behold He comes! Riding on the clouds!
Shining like the sun! At the trumpet call
Lift your voice! It’s the year of Jubilee!
And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

Behold He comes! Riding on the clouds!
Shining like the sun! At the trumpet call
Lift your voice! It’s the year of Jubilee!
And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

And out of Zion’s hill salvation comes!

Till the day we see you return in triumph. Till the day we see all come to you and declare that You are Lord.

One thought on “God you are AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

